Yatton Parish Council has appointed committees to take decisions on matters of detail. You can see the terms of reference of committees here.  At the Annual Meeting of the Parish Council 13th May 2019 Jonathan Edwards was elected as Chair of Council and Chris Jackson was elected as Vice Chair for the forthcoming year.  Both the Chair and Vice Chair roles are voting members of all committees. The other members of committees are appointed by the Council each May. The Amenities & Properties Committee and Finance, Personnel & Administration Committee generally meet every other month. The Planning Committee meets as required to comment on planning applications.

Meetings are normally held at Hangstones Pavilion, Stowey Road, Yatton  BS49 4HS at 7.30 p.m.

Amenities & Properties Committee
Members: Jonathan Edwards (Chair of Council), Chris Jackson(Vice Chair of Council), Robert Jenner, David Crossman, Jill Iles, Rachel Batchelor, Graham Humphreys and Massimo Morelli.
Committee Chair Robert Jenner.

Finance, Personnel & Administration Committee
Members: Jonathan Edwards (Chair of Council), Chris Jackson(Vice Chair of Council), David Crossman, Wendy Griggs, Graham Humphreys, Peter Lomas, Massimo Morelli and Roger Wood.
Committee Chair Peter Lomas. 

Personnel Sub-Committee 
Jonathan Edwards (Chair of Council), Chris Jackson (Vice Chair of Council), Peter Lomas, Jill Iles and David Crossman.

Planning Committee
Members: David Crossman, Robert Jenner, Jonathan Edwards (Chair of Council), JiIl Iles, Steve Phippen, Graham Humphreys, Chris Jackson (Vice Chair of Council), Peter Lomas, Caroline Sheard, Bryan Thomas and Roger Wood.
Committee Chair Chris Jackson.